Search


Subscribe to AFM


Subscribe to AllFinancialMatters
by Email

All Financial Matters

Promote Your Page Too

The American's Creed

Site Sponsors

Books I Recommend


AFM in the Media


Money Magazine May 2008

Real Simple March 2008

Blogroll (Daily Reads)

« | Main | »

Coming June 1st, 2009…

By JLP | May 19, 2009

I have been talking about doing a project for months. Now I’m finally ready to do something.

Beginning June 1st, I want to do a community book review of Napoleon Hill’s The Law of Success*. A cheaper version ($10.99 vs. $30) of the book has become available and I think it would make an excellent source for a group study.

My goal is to incorporate other bloggers into this study by allowing them to host a lesson. This will help us all out in a couple of ways:

1. I don’t have to review every chapter, and
2. Other bloggers can get some recognition (and hopefully some new readers).

The book is divided into sixteen lessons (17 lessons depending on which version of the book you are using) and I thought it would be cool to focus on one lesson a week for 16 or 17 weeks. The study would end on September 21.

Bloggers who are interested in hosting a week can send me an email (JLP – at – AllFinancialMatters.com), along with the following information:

• Please put Law of Success in the subject line of your email.
• Lesson # you prefer to host (see list below)
• Name and URL of your blog

For the most part this will be on a first-come-first-serve basis. But, I reserve the right to reject any blog for any reason. I will update the information below as bloggers choose lessons.

In the meantime…

AFM readers who are interested in following along may want to pick up a copy of the book* and start reading. It’s a rather large book.

Monday, June 01, 2009

Lesson 1: Introduction to the Master Mind

Host Blog: AllFinancialMatters.com

Monday, June 08, 2009

Lesson 2: A Definite Chief Aim

Monday, June 15, 2009

Lesson 3: Self-Confidence

Monday, June 22, 2009

Lesson 4: The Habit of Saving

Monday, June 29, 2009

Lesson 5: Initiative and Leadership

Monday, July 06, 2009

Lesson 6: Imaginiation

Monday, July 13, 2009

Lesson 7: Enthusiasm

Monday, July 20, 2009

Lesson 8: Self-Control

Monday, July 27, 2009

Lesson 9: The Habit of Doing More Than Paid For

Host Blog: AllFinancialMatters.com

Monday, August 03, 2009

Lesson 10: A Pleasing Personality

Monday, August 10, 2009

Lesson 11: Accurate Thinking

Monday, August 17, 2009

Lesson 12: Concentration

Monday, August 24, 2009

Lesson 13: Cooperation

Monday, August 31, 2009

Lesson 14: Profiting by Failure

Monday, September 07, 2009

Lesson 15: Tolerance

Monday, September 14, 2009

Lesson 16: The Golden Rule

Monday, September 21, 2009

Lesson 17: The Universal law of Cosmic Habitforce

*Affiliate Link

Topics: Books, Personal Growth | 1 Comment »


One Response to “Coming June 1st, 2009…”

  1. Esther Says:
    May 20th, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    This is a great book. I have it at home. It's been a while since I read it and remember the book being a bit difficult to read because of how it was structured and how thick it was. However, if a person can spend the time reading it, the principles in it are excellent. Maybe the cheaper version is a bit easier to read and understand. Maybe I should just get one! There's a thought!

Comments